Summer Vacation

6 Comments

Is “the best”!!!

I’m just finishing up 2 weeks vacation.  Ridiculous how fast days off fly by 😦  I’m not too bummed about going back to work Tuesday because I’m only back for 9 days then off again for 2 more weeks 🙂 It’s so nice to have the time to chase butterflies!!!

I thought I would be so productive in my craft cave while I was off work but not so much.  The weather was too nice not too enjoy so I packed up and headed to my sisters cottage for some beautiful relaxing days on the lake and some fun, quality family time. My kids rented a cottage on an island nearby so we went to visit them. We just got to the island and a wicked storm blew in suddenly, lasted about 2 hours and was really quite awesome to watch since no damage was done. My daughter took this picture of the amazing and beautiful sunset after the storm.

The Storm

The calm after the storm.

**********************************************************************

I did get a few things done in July.  I made the chalkboard door sign for my nieces baby Sam and I had a few Etsy orders;

1 Puerto Backyarda sign

2 Margaritaville signs

a garage sign

and some bulbs

and after many attempts I conquered these booties.   I bought the pattern from Bonita Patterns on Etsy.  I’ve only ever crocheted blankets before  so I found it a little hard to read the pattern and figure out where I left off and my stitch counts but once I did catch on they were quite easy to make.  So cute!!!

Anyway 😉

6 thoughts on “Summer Vacation

  1. Such beautiful pictures! I really love the photo you daughter took after the storm. As it would happen, I have a painting of a sunset simular to hers that I am entering in a local competition auction cancer benefit.
    Love love love that Puerto Backyarda sign too! What a delight!

Leave a Reply

