Who Wants To Play Checkers

Leave a comment

After I painted the garden stool I thought it would be fun to paint a wooden tv tray to match the stool.

Using the same deco art patio paint I decided to do a checkerboard with rainbow colours rather than black and red.  The picture below is the point where I was about to give up and chalk this project up to scrap.

I realized the checkerboard was kind of small in comparison to the table top but then I had the brilliant (if I do say so myself ;)) idea to paint the edge with chalkboard paint.  This little table has just turned into a 3-in-1,  checkers,  x’s and o’s and hangman.

I painted ants on the squares that would be black and ladybugs on the squares that would be red, picked up the little wooden boxes from the dollar store along with the river rocks and the butterflies to use as checkers, painted the boxes and glued a piece of felt on the bottom of the butterflies so they’ll slide easier.

***********************************************************************

This is my 4th outdoor sign for the hot tub.  I added some fun little mini lights that are battery operated and can be easily turned on and off by a switch on the back of the sign and I dotted around the lettering and on the background with tulip glow in the dark fabric paint.  If it’s ok for the washing machine it should be ok for the rain too. The mini lights are in the middle of the stars. All the glowing made it hard to get a good night time picture.

I can think of a few projects in the future that may feature these mini lights.

**********************************************************************

I found  this awesome pom pom tutorial on pinterest and had to try them.  They definitely turn the room into a party. They look beautiful and they were so easy and fun to make.

Anyway 😉

Leave a Reply

