1/2 way through April … already!!!

2 Comments

So much to do, so little time!!!  Such a true statement.

These are my creations so far this month.

I received an Etsy order from my daughters friend.  She asked if I could make a jewelry box to match the crate I made for her little Avalena.  She has a little girl that comes to visit her  and she apparently loves the crate.  

This is the jewelry box.   I think “Lauren” will like it. Especially when she opens it and sees her name on the inside too.

I made this clay pot bird bath a few years ago and it has been sitting in my craft cave ever since.  It never did make it to the garden.  First because our garden was under construction and then it didn’t match the furniture we bought so I never took it out.

I like the idea of it so I’ve been working on a new one that will match better.   I used my outdoor cushion for my inspiration. 

It’s not done yet but I think I like it so far and as you can see if definitely matches better.  I’m  not sure if the paint will cure to the dish on top because it was sealed with a smooth, glass surface.  I sanded it a little and painted it with patio paint . Now I have to wait to see if  it will stick as this is where the water will sit. I also have a little solar light I’m going to add to the dish and a cute little butterfly to hang on the side of it.

I am also attempting to make these tipsy pots.  They look pretty fun!  I found them on this awesome blog.

I painted the pots red and orange.  I had to stop production though because I bought the wrong size nuts today.  I hate that!

Anyway 😉

2 thoughts on “1/2 way through April … already!!!

Leave a Reply

