Hello April

2 Comments

Although our winter was not really very cold and we hardly got any snow this year, it always seems like the longest season in Ontario.  April is here and spring is in the air.  The sun is shining, the trees and flowers are blooming and the grass is getting nice and green.  My husband mowed the lawn today and then we gardened all day in our backyard.  It’s a lot of work but it’s fun work and so rewarding when you get to sit, relax and enjoy the beauty!

I was in need of some new outdoor Easter decor this year so I picked up a couple of vases, some easter eggs and some silk flowers from the dollar store. I added some stone to the bottom of the vases for weight then added the eggs and arranged the flowers.   So simple and they look so pretty and colourful sitting on the table on my front porch.

I found this cute wood bunny on an awesome blog I am following  skiptomylou.org.  That was my inspiration for my 3 new little garden bunnies.  I used some scrap plywood and cut out the bunnies and the stakes with my scroll saw.   I glued the stakes on, painted them brown, put a bow on them and planted them in my garden.  They look pretty cute!

Thank-You for the inspiration Cindy. Your bunny looks delicious!!!

HAPPY EASTER

2 thoughts on “Hello April

Leave a Reply

