Good Bye March

Leave a comment

** Steam A Seam 2 **  I am a big fan!  It’s so easy to use,  you just iron it on.

I appliqued these little onesies to match the pink and purple tutus for the twins 1st birthday.

They ironed on so well I didn’t think it was necessary to sew around the edges but had I wanted too, I could’ve  without gumming up the needle.

 I’m pretty sure I’ll be working on more projects this year with steam a seam. It’s fun!!!

************************************************************

 I crocheted this blanket last year and set it aside waiting for a baby boy to come along.  I figured if I had to, I could get away with adding a pink ribbon that would’ve made it suitable for a baby girl.

As you can see pink was not necessary.

I was able to stick with the blue plan. I finished it off with navy blue ribbon for my new great nephew Sam.

Isn’t he adorable!?!?

************************************************************

This is an Etsy order for some letters done in a light yellow that will sit on the guest sign in table at a wedding.

I love the shade of yellow she chose.

************************************************************

I think I will be adding a section to my Etsy shop this year for glass decorated with vinyl.

************************************************************

and I can’t  forget this … I received an Etsy order for a chef clothes peg.  The customer wanted a female chef with shoulder length dark hair and a side part.  I can’t draw worth beans so it was a bit of a challenge.

She said she liked it so off it went to sit on a counter somewhere in San Diego 🙂

*************************************************************

Anyway 😉

Leave a Reply

